A Scanner Darkly

sdlg1

 

I read it. It was the last of his books I wanted to read so I left it. Personally I did not like The Man in the High Castle. I found it the least interesting of all of his books but, this is what I wrote in my diary about A Scanner Darkly –

‘I finally read ‘A Scanner Darkly. It was annoying at first and then became funny and very moving. Poor PKD. Poor nothing. He’s grand I’m sure.
I downloaded Valis and understand it a lot better this time due to reading a lot of his Exegesis. He had the power to see how daft he must have looked.
His ideas though- so wonderful.
He communicates more to me than any other author.
The strangeness and isolation of life through this awkward experience.
I’m like him.
An outsider always.’

 

About shanokee

Experiencer
This entry was posted in Philip K Dick, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

