My Mum Eileen

IMG-20160605-WA0002

 

She’s in the middle. On the left is my Aunt Gwenda ( departed) and on the right is Gwenda’s daughter Deborah. Cool dudes the three of them.
I buried my mum today and it was beautiful. A country funeral with buttercups and daisies and yellow roses and white lilies.
I am truly my mother’s daughter.
She gave me laughter and fun and buck-up and catch-yourself-on attitude.
When she was dying  I told her she was the best mum I could have wished for in a thousand lifetimes. I urged her to float down the River Bann.
I always told her that death is not the end, it is a doorway.

I stood in Tesco waiting for my beloved at the door and watched a fella walk through the doorway in sunshine and I saw his aura and then my mum came into my chest. A ball of energy so intense, other-worldly and light. The next morning before her funeral I dreamed the most amazing dream and woke calm and connected. She was travelling past Jupiter and beyond.

My mum was my life.  Everything has changed.

About shanokee

Experiencer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Mum Eileen

  1. 416 says:

    Good on you Penny. ❤️❤️

  2. Eileen was a superstar. She was always a constant in a crazy, fucked up world. One of the few people I would kiss on the lips to say hello or goodbye. Her funeral was beautiful and special and I was honoured to be there xxx

Leave a Reply

