Death and Life

According to Carlos Castaneda death stalks us on our left-hand side. Death is not the end, merely a transition. I’ve lost a very dear friend recently so have been thinking about this a lot. It’s hard not to when it’s staring you in the face. My sense of loss has been immense but I know without a shadow of a doubt that I will see him again. It’s like he’s gone on holiday. We are more than the flesh. Our essence is pure light. So I wore this brooch on the left arm of my jacket at my launch performance at The Black Box in Belfast last night. Strangely I was the calmest and most mellow I’ve ever been before a gig. Changing times are all around us.

971889_10151420998877651_718211572_nPicture Caroline Hughes

About shanokee

Experiencer
This entry was posted in belfast, electro, electronica, gigs, ireland, life, metaphysical, Music, northern ireland, out of body, performance, photography, poetry, shanokee, singing, trance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

