Verd Verd Verd, The Verd is the Word.

What ho young braves!
I haven’t been here in a while. Life is good. I’m working on a lot of music at the moment. I’m sitting on top of an exciting collaboration which will be revealed soon. Of course my own music is always top of my list and I’ve been creating some beats in the studio and I’m lucky that I don’t have to go far to acquire a melody and lyrics i.e. myself.
I finally have Ableton up and running on my laptop so my band can proceed with Mission Time-Travel. I’ll be using Ableton to trigger the sounds from the songs I recorded on Logic which for private reasons are currently off my soundcloud but will be back up in force soon, so no need to click the link at the moment.
It’s a beautiful world out there and it’s all good.

I’ve been eating a vegetable based diet recently and it’s paying dividends. I feel a lot better inside and out. Makes a change from living off Super Noodles. They’re nice once in a while but when you eat them regularly you tend to feel a bit sluggish and sluggishness leads to a depressed nature for me. So I am all about the broccoli right now.

I have a new member of my family called Noot and he is covered in fur and miaows. I’ve fallen in love with his pink paws. He has brought much joy and laughter into my life. I don’t understand why people hate cats. They’re just wee innocent creatures and if you’re nice to them they’ll be nice to you. The ancient Egyptians loved them.  This is Noot the first day I got him. He’s much bigger now.

September is upon us once again. We are currently experiencing a little Indian summer here in Northern Ireland; warm with a hint of Autumn. I love the changing of the seasons, they hold such a sense of possibility.

Well that’s me for now. I’ll keep you posted on up and coming music. I’m ready to bring the sounds of Shanokee to the world. Be kind to each other and don’t step on the under-dog. Verd.

About shanokee

Experiencer
This entry was posted in cats, Music, nature, shanokee, singing, trance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

