Pineapple Juice

I was over in Holland during the week writing trance vocals and on my return have developed a bit of a sore throat which is probably due to air conditioning which I think is the scourge of the pharynx and larynx. I was informed on Twitter that pineapple juice is good for singers as it coats the throat so I’m drinking some now and I must say that it’s rather tasty. Of course it could do with some alcohol in it but I’m foregoing imbibing tonight.

I had mobile internet for a day when I was away. I accidentally went on-line and joined the ranks of the smart-phone users; those people who no longer need feel uncomfortable in public ever again as they can focus all their eager attention on a screen that constantly updates them with triviality. I’m glad it was only one day of my life. I had to stop myself looking at my little phone screen and lift my head to view the wonder of the world around me. Ah, simple pleasures. You know if you fancied becoming a pickpocket, then now would be a good time to start as no-one seems to be looking around them any-more. One of my favourite game characters is this dude.

His name is Garret and he’s a pretty cool tea-leaf. If I play RPG games I quite like to be a thief as you get to sneak about, pick locks and steal loot. Fantastic.

About shanokee

Experiencer
This entry was posted in games, Music, singing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pineapple Juice

  1. chris says:

    Not wanting to sleep and listening to some trance classics i stumbled over your blog… and the part about smart-phone users and picking their pockets (i’ve also loved the thief-series) is just so funny 🙂

    Greetings from Germany
    PS: hey there’s a smily watching me from the bottom of your page!

  2. shanokee says:

    The smiley is sad cos someone nicked his smart-phone.

Leave a Reply

